Rant-ish
Leave a Comment

First Blog: Underaged Drinking

Well hello world! I know, corny as all get out but hey, it’s a greeting, right?  As you know, or may have guessed, this blog is about me wandering around the place and writing about things that happen to me, with me, around me – I’m hoping it will force me to get up and go out to do things just so I can experience things to write about. Anyways, here is my first post *squeeee*

This blog will be about something that happened this morning that I found myself taking a moment to think about and it’s underage drinking.  After getting off my first bus and onto my second, it crossed a major intersection and stopped at the bus-stop on the other side. These guys, couldn’t be anymore than seventeen walked by me and I had to look up from my book and sniff to make sure I was right. It was about eight thirty in the morning and they smelled as if they were living in a brewery!

Now let me preface this by saying I’m not THAT uncool where I think young people aren’t going to drink and I’m going to stop them and lecture them about it.  But, at their age, why were they stinking of booze so early in the morning? Is it that they spent the whole night the night before just chugging away at every alcoholic beverage they could get their hands on? Or was it they did wake up and reach for a bottle? Why am I so curious about this you might ask? Well, I have a niece that is rapidly approaching that age and I worry about the kind of kids she’s hanging out with. I mean, she is a good kid but wow, to be drinking so early.

Keep on Truckin’!
K.A.T

This entry was posted in: Rant-ish

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

