Big girl Sex (fashion), Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Big Girl Sexy at #Penningtons

Owning the fact I’ve become a woman is hard enough, then add the fact that I am plus size and it just sucks. Fashion is important to everyone even if they don’t admit it. After trying for years to find clothes that is amazing and fits my body, I kind of gave up. Sure, Addition Elle has some amazing things but they break the bank. Voluptuous isn’t all that pricey but I don’t really want to look the route that line goes to. Penningtons, well, that place wasn’t conducive to a young, single woman.

Recently, however, all that changed with their mblm (pronounced EMBLEM) line.  I was very pleased with what I saw. The clothes, first of all, aren’t crazy over-priced like plus size normally are. Sure, I bought a bunch in the last couple of days and they were on sale, but even if they weren’t you could get a full outfit for a little over one hundred dollars (that’s after taxes).

mblm Distressed Jeans – Pics from http://www.penningtons.com/

The clothes itself is rock and roll chick. The pieces built for the curves of a plus size beauty.  I was very surprised when I walked into the store and saw the variety to chose from. Since I was looking for clothes for a specific purpose, it was much easier to pick out what I wanted to try on. I got some help from my best friend Aster, as well as the lovely woman in the store who was so happy, I couldn’t help stopping to have a little chat with her. But that’s a whole other story. Back to mblm.

The first piece I picked up was the mblm Distressed Jeans. It had a price tag of $68 dollars. Normally jeans, this hot would be a little over 70 bucks and I’d still have to fight to get it on even though it’s at my size. They are a little bit like skinny jeans but they aren’t stiff. They move with you.  They are an easy fit that when you sit won’t dig into your body.  The colouring is amazing too – as in they don’t look as if they over did it on the distressing or the dying.

mblm Bustier Top – pic from http://www.penningtons.com/

The second piece from the mblm line I got was the mblm Bustier Top. It is peek-a-booing all over the place. It goes well with a nice pair of jeans or a dress pair of pants and a nice jacket or shawl, depending on the occasion. I have yet to wear it but I am really happy with it.  Material is great against the skin and falls perfectly over your hips. I tucked it into my pants when I tried it on and it doesn’t dig into your skin. So, if you’re going to a concert or a nice dinner – dress it up a little.

I also purchased a few other pieces as well that are not a part of the mblm line and I’m pretty happy with those as well.  I got the 3/4 sleeved blouse in green and one in black. I got two because, well, they are nice shirts, plus the Plaid Shirt Dress. I’ve never owned one before because they never quite fit right.  Now I finally found one that I love! So, if you’re Big girl sexy (#biggirlsexy) like me, check out mblm – you can mix and match everything and still look amazing and you don’t have to mortgage your house!

 

3/4 Sleeve Blouse – pic from http://www.penningtons.com/

 

Plaid Shirt Dress

Plaid Shirt Dress – pic from http://www.penningtons.com/

 

Hugs,

KAT

 

This entry was posted in: Big girl Sex (fashion), Uncategorized

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

