Reviews
Leave a Comment

Penguins of Madagascar – #JoDate

Skipper, Kowalski, Rico and Private join forces with undercover organization The North Wind to stop the villainous Dr. Octavius Brine from destroying the world as we know it. – IMDB.

I have to admit–I used to watch the series all the time. Yes, by myself, without any children. There was just something about these penguins that is endearing and addictive.

The simple truth is, ever since we were introduced to these lovable penguins a few years ago, I have yet to be disappointed with their antics. This movie was no different. I was laughing since the very first moment in this movie. There are surprises around every corner and laughs in every second of this epic tale.

The casting for this movie was perfect. From John Malkovich to Benedict Cumberbatch each voice lends an air of fantastic flair to an already hilarious romp.  A few times I found myself laughing and leaning over to say to Jo, Um–this is so not for kids! Then I think about it and remember all children really care about are the penguins. They don’t care about the story or the jokes that probably wouldn’t be good for them because they don’t get it.  Once I was over those, I had a great time. The story line was unexpected–sure it is about a giant squid trying to take over the world, but the reasoning behind it had me doubled over.

The graphics  were incredible and the music–well you will enjoy that as well. Though King Julian only has a cameo in this one (to my horror because I think that Ringtail is THE man) his little bits still had me giggling thinking how awesome he is.

Bottom line is, you will enjoy this movie. So take the kids for a night out!

Hugs,

Kat

 

This entry was posted in: Reviews

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

