Events, Outings
Leave a Comment

At the Steven and Chris Show

Steven and Chris – Photo from http://www.cbc.ca

There is plenty to do in Toronto on a daily basis some expensive, some not so much. The best kind is the free ones. Last August (that’s August of 2014), I was trolling the internet for things to do so I could have content for this wonderful little blog and I came across a way to get tickets for one of my favorite show. To top it all off, the tickets were free! You didn’t have to tell me twice. I signed up right away. Then came the waiting game of seeing whether or not I get them or not. And I signed up for two tickets with no idea who I would take but I would be positive. About a month later I received an email saying I had a date with the fantastic men. I was over the moon. I wanted to make it a Jo-Date but she already went so I took to Facebook–asking one of my few friends who would like to go with me. One friend wrote me back to ask who Steven and Chris was and then another friend wrote “me!”

Taken inside the CBC Building – Photo by Kadian Tracey

So, we made plans about seeing the show them visiting Wahlburgers. But that’s a whole other post all together. So, last Thursday, my friend drove from Cambridge to my home, parked and we took the subway back downtown to the CBC building and waited. When it was time to go in, we were a bit nervous but since we’d managed to start conversation with other audience members, it wasn’t as bad as it could have been.

In the second holding area the music was bumping. I’m talking seriously dance-worthy tunes. I was dancing in the line, embarrassing my friend but it was good times. We were finally led onto the set and it was beautiful. Everything was set up and really beautiful.

Oh, let me address the seating–you know sometimes you go to these things and they cram the seats up against each other so you’re sitting, jammed up against the person next to you so tight you can’t breathe?  This wasn’t the case with the Steven and Chris show. I was close to my friend and the lady next to me, but I wasn’t up in her space. I was comfortable.

In the lull between taping and setting up different set, there were little contests, and fun things that were given away. I laughed until I cried. I danced to really fun music and I learn that I can workout using Frisbee and a towel. When we were leaving, the gift was a beautiful non-stick grill/frying pot that is so perfect for healthy eating, it was my sign to go back into my lifestyle change and be healthy!

Learn about how to barbecue during the window (in style), online dating tips and how to work off those winter blahs without spending thousands on gym memberships videos.

The show I was a part of will be shown February 23 on CBC! If you wish to be a part of the audience member please click here.

Please find some more pictures below:

Steven and Chris filming – Photo by Kadian Tracey

Steven and Chris trying to work out – photo by Kadian Tracey

The CN Tower peeking out from above the Intercontinental Hotel – Photo by Kadian Tracey

The CN Tower – Photo by Kadian Tracey

Hugs,
Kat

This entry was posted in: Events, Outings

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

