Events, Music and other art, Outings
Leave a Comment

47 Days!! Let the countdown begin!! #RTCOttawa2015

For almost a year now, those of you who know me put up with my flailing about Romancing the Capital. Why do you put up with my happiness? Because you adore me and I’m fabulous! But enough about that–Ottawa is going to be the location for a romance convention to end all romance convention this side of the border.  Hosted by the fantabulous Eve Langlais, it is shaping up to be a good time. From parties hosted by Amira Press and Decadent Publishing, authors will be meeting with readers, doing readings and signings, as well as giving away tons of prizes. Kali Willow s will be hosting an author speed-dating where readers get to sit down with authors, like yours truly, and speak with us one on one for a few minutes.

Kali’s book now at Decadent

It took almost a year of planning and now we’re down to the last few weeks. Though this is a smaller convention compared some of the other ones but I personally like it this way. It’s intimate and you actually get to meet authors, and have an actual conversation with them. Since this is my first con, I want it to be a little less crazy than most of the others.

As for me, this will be my first convention as an author.  I have some of my swag made. I am bringing as many pares of earrings as I can possible manage to make. Plus I am trying to rope a few friends into going with me to the stag shop to pick up little trinkets and things that I can give away. I still need to put together one major gift basket as my major prize for the reading slot I have through my publisher Devine Destinies (eXtasty Books) . I will be reading from my book Made to Bend Not Break, a story about a woman who loses everything after her husband decides to trade her in for a newer model.  I will also be doing an excerpt reading from my book Broken Wings about a woman who has been told all her life men were no good and none would want her.  I am hoping to have a little fun with it.

Now at Devine Destinies

Eve is still taking registration at a discounted price if you still wish to go. But there aren’t many tickets left so if you wish to go, visit the site now.  There will be a Mad Hatter Party hosted by Amira Press and a Rockin’ Howl Dinner and Sock hop. I have no idea what a sock hop is but I guess this is my chance to find out. I have a feeling it’s going to be an amazing time!

I have been putting off parties and going to the gym in preparation for this. I’m preparing like Rocky – lol. But seriously, it would be lovely if you guys could stop by and say hello.  Now, all I have to do is finish making my swag, order copies of the rest of my books, find a costume for the Amira Press Mad Hatter shindig and I will be golden.

Please visit the website by clicking here, all he information you need is there and I hope to see you there!

hugs,
Kat

This entry was posted in: Events, Music and other art, Outings

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

