Book Stuff, Events
Leave a Comment

Romancing the Capital – Let the countdown being #RTCOttawa2015

Most of you remember me freaking out (in a good way) about going to my first ever romance convention! Some of you are totally over my flailing and dancing around like a crazy person but for those of you who might have known, I’m going to Romancing the Capital being hosted in part by the fabulous Eve Langlais in Ottawa this April!

Now let me tell you how over the moon I am right now. I have stuff thrown all over my room for this convention. I got Broken Wings done up right and in print to be sold as well as Made to Bend Not Break. I ordered copies and they showed up looking so absolutely breath-taking in giant boxes on my doorstep. I was so overjoyed to see Broken Wings with the new cover I danced around the living room.  These two stories are the ones I hold a special place in my heart for and so I wanted to bring those with me. A few people have asked me about Cowboy Lullaby and yes, I still have every intention of releasing that again but it needs some work before I can do that. I am hoping to have all that done before I go away in June.

ebooks on All Romance eBooks

But I digress.

This convention is going to be awesome for me because it will be the first time I’m stepping into the world with “Author” written on my chest.  I’m terrified as well because it’s the first time I’ll be stepping out into the world with “Author” on my chest. So this time around, I’ve decided to go light. Well light compared to all the other authors I’ve been chit-chatting to for the convention. We want readers to feel included, and to have fun and to walk away with tons of swag.

My best friend, who is going with me, keeps telling me to stop buying things and I have to stop because I have too much as is. Right now, I have stuff from The Condom Shack, books that I will be giving away as well as sell, handmade earrings, Alfred Sung goodies, lollipops, candles, candle holders, Indigo gift certificate–and the list goes on and on.  There will be tons of prizes to be won.

I even have my costume ready to go for the Amira Press party.  All I have left now is to do laundry and pack….

Countdown begins: 17 days!

and PS: Here are some of my other titles: You can find them on All Romance eBooks and Amazon!

Made to Bend, Not BreakA Lover's Wish

Re's CurseRe's Redemption

Hugs,

KAT

This entry was posted in: Book Stuff, Events

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

