Music and other art
Leave a Comment

[Kpop Showcase] Exo

Toronto is about to be hit with the first and so far ONLY  Asian pop convention EVER! Put on by Pop Goes the World.  You can get your ticket by clicking here. In honour of that, I am going to begin using Wednesdays to show my love of Asian pop music. Let’s begin with the Planet shall we? Exo that is.

In 2011, SM Entertainment created EXO which is a Chinese-South Korean boyband.  The whole band is consisted of twelve members. Yes, you read right-TWELVE members but they are broken into two sub bands of 6 members each – Exo-K and Exo-M.  They debuted officially in 2012. In Exo-K are members  (Korean) Suho, Baekhyn, Chanyeol, D.O, Kai and Sehun. Under Exo-M (Mandarin/Chinese) are Xiumin, Luhan, Kris, Lay, Chen and Tao. 

After two lawsuits against SM Entertainment by Kris and Luhan, Exo is now down to ten members.

With songs like Growl and their debut single Wolf the band rose to prominence quickly.  2015 marks the the year of the comeback. From rumors of Big Bang coming back after a break to Exo hitting us with mysterious Pathcode teasers, we are more than ready for EXO to hit us up again.

Exo-K Wolf (Korean Version)

This entry was posted in: Music and other art
Tagged with: , ,

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

