Rant-ish
Leave a Comment

Open Letter to Public Nail-cutters #PublicGrooming #Stoptheinsanity

So this morning I was going to blog about how happy I am for marriage equality across the border (yay for #Equality!) but I have to talk about this first.

I was on the bus this morning heading to work. The second I sat down and was getting settled for my morning meditation (something I started doing after watching The Secret). It’s where I sit, breathe deeply and just mentally go over the things I’m grateful for and the things I want in life. Normally I do it in bed before getting up but with the rush to get out of the house, I just didn’t have the time. Anyway, I just closed my eyes when I heard the familiar click of metal slicing through nails.  Now, at first I couldn’t believe what I was hearing.  I mean who did that? Forget the fact that you’re in public, on a bus and flying finger nails can take out an eye but what if the bus zigged when it should zag?

Anyway, I heard the sound again and in my disbelief I turned around and got a second shock. He wasn’t cutting his fingernails, oh no, buddy was cutting his toenails! Can you believe that?

Now I’m sorry, please don’t get me wrong. Grooming is important, but in public? On a bus when you’re sitting right behind someone? And if it was his fingernails it wouldn’t be so bad but toes?

Okay people, seriously, stop this insanity. There is no reason you can’t have your toenails wait to be groomed until you get home or when you’re stepping out of the shower in the morning. This is something you shouldn’t be doing in public. It’s not cute and you can cut a nail and it goes flying hitting someone or getting caught in someone’s clothing or hair. Can you imagine the shock when they get home?

Seriously people – stop it. Please.

Hugs,

Kato

This entry was posted in: Rant-ish

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

