Guest Bloggers, Outings, So Tracey
Leave a Comment

[Guest Blogger – So Tracey] To the ROM and beyond!

Excuse the cheesy title, but there’s something about going to a place filled with history, beautiful artifacts, and intriguing exhibits that gets me excited more than any history class could ever do. There’s something to be found around every corner and within every exhibit something to be learned. And the best part? It’s family friendly. Whether museums are your thing or not, at the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM) you’re sure to find something that sparks your interest or is just so fascinating you can’t help but venture further.

So, every summer my aunt—one of the coolest woman I know and I’m not just saying that because I adore her—and I try to find fun things to do besides watching Netflix. This summer was no different. With her working downtown within walking distance of the ROM going was a must. I hadn’t been there in years and it was a place we both genuinely enjoyed going. From the moment we entered we were ready to explore. We ended spending a couple of hours but we could have easily spent the whole day and not get bored. There was just that much to see.

First, we went to the exhibit of Pompeii where we learned about the eruption of Mount Vesuvius that left Pompeii buried in ash. In a matter of moments, the eruption was over having taken the lives of two thousand people. The body carcasses archaeologists were able to duplicate were contorted in all sorts of positions. Aside from one man who seemed to have slept through it, the ppositions of the bodies were pretty sad. You could tell that the people had no time to react. When they realized what was happening, it was already over. Bet your bad day doesn’t seem so bad now, eh?

Next, we proceeded to go to Mexican heritage exhibit where I developed a new love for their clothes and culture. In the dinosaur exhibit, I was reminded of how massive they were and how glad I was to exist in different eras. Then there was the Asian and African heritage exhibits that amazed me with the intricacy and details of the statues and pottery. We ended the day with the animal exhibit and let me tell you those things look way too realistic. All in all, it was a great day. So, get out more because there’s so much to see.

Hugs,
So Tracey

This entry was posted in: Guest Bloggers, Outings, So Tracey

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

