Life Lessons, Outings, Rant-ish
Leave a Comment

The Crazies come out in early evenings…

On August 21st, my friend and I decided to go check out The Prenup a band playing at the Garrison down at Ossington and Dundas.  This was a new venture for me as I’d never been down to that part of town before. The furthest I’ve been down that way was to The Painted Lady and She Said Boom.  So after checking in with Google Maps for directions, my friend and I decided to meet at Ossington Station and then take the bus to the bar together. 

When I got to Ossington station, I stood where the buses came for about twenty minutes waiting for my friend and watching the buses come and go. The bus we would need didn’t show up once and there was a large crowd standing there, glancing at their watches and phones almost obsessively and muttering. When my friend arrived I told her what was happening and she was concerned about actually getting on the bus when it came.  Anyway, a bus finally showed up and people sort of just swarmed the front and back doors. I grabbed a hold of my friend’s hand because the last thing I wanted was for me to get on and she didn’t or vice versa. I allowed her to get on ahead of me and all of a sudden she fell back against my chest.

Drama!

So there was this really large man ahead of us. A lady accidentally bounced him and he absolutely lost his mind! Keep in mind this is rush hour, a bus hadn’t come for at least twenty five minutes so crashing into someone was inevitable. So this man lost his mind, turned around and shoved the lady so hard that she slammed into the guy behind her, then hit my friend so hard she fell against me. This man started screaming at the lady, telling her to “learn some manners” and that crashing into someone else made her “an asshole.”

The man who was standing behind her lost it and stood up for the lady who was pushed asking how dare he put his hand on a woman, especially an elderly woman so much smaller than he was.

Of course I was upset for her. Heck, I was mortified. I could not believe what happened. Sure she crashed into him but first he cut her off when she was getting on the bus so he could get on before she did then have the nerve to shove her.  My parents always tell me about a day when a real man would never have done that. The bus driver got so irritated he told the jerk to be quiet and ride the bus or he can get off.

There is something wrong with this picture. What is wrong the generations after our parents? Somewhere our parents and society screwed up huge. They must have. A man should never put his hand on a woman (or the other way around).  There is/was no reason for it. Especially an elderly woman–I have an issue with that.

Listen folks, violence is never the answer–especially for something as insignificant as a bump. She didn’t do it on purpose so it’s worth the headache and the confrontation and the drama. Heck, it’s not worth the bus driver getting pissed off and putting the bus out of service and calling the cops.

So, chill out people. Show a little compassion to those around you.  Give love you get love. Give happiness you get happiness. Don’t try and bully everyone around you. You will be much happier if you just learn to let things go, trust me on this one.

Hugs,
Kato

This entry was posted in: Life Lessons, Outings, Rant-ish
Tagged with:

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

