Big girl Sex (fashion), Life Lessons, Rant-ish
Leave a Comment

Adore Me -#Scam

No, this post isn’t telling you to love me, even though that would be fabulous.  This post is about something I don’t usually talk about. Online Scam. So the other night I was home watching television and I saw an ad for a lingerie website called Adore Me. Since I’m a bigger girl, our bras are crazy expensive. I could go to Walmart but their bras don’t last very long and most often than not I can’t find my right size anyway. Nordstrom is all the way in Ottawa and so, I’m only left with stores like Addition Elle and Penningtons to get bras. So when they said they went all the way to 42G I was like–I’m not that blessed but hell to the yes!!

I signed up, ordered my first bra and panty set and it arrived. I was absolutely over the moon. I gushed about it on facebook and my friend came to work the next day and asked me “what’d you get in the mail?” So I started telling her about this website. Another girl overheard us talking and explained to me that it’s a scam because they charge you every month. I blinked at her as if she sprouted horns and shook my head “no,” said I, “they didn’t tell me they charged monthly.

Then I started looking into it. Turns out, they do scam you. Here’s why I said that

  1. First, if you type in the company’s website and try logging in, it tells you that’s not your password. I know my password was correct because its the same password I use for every shopping website that I use. I had to reset my password.
  2. I don’t need to buy a bra every month. Who needs a bra every month? They don’t tell you they charge you monthly if you don’t buy something between the 1st and 5th of every month. And that fee is $39.95.
  3. Then, when you do find out and try deleting your account – you can’t! They don’t tell you how! I had to google to find out. You have to email them and they don’t reply to emails so then you have to call them and then either the line is busy or they put you on hold.
  4. Because you sign up, they bombard you with emails. Yesterday alone, I got four emails from them. It’s one email after another after another…I mean, yes, I signed up to BUY a bra, but holy hell!

If you want to delete your account –  www.adoreme.com/helpdesk  go there.   Also, send them an email telling them you want to delete your account. The reason I don’t put a link on here for them is I don’t want to endorse them. This is not good. Do not sign up for them unless you’re willing to pay a monthly fee for nothing. There is an option to skip a month between the 1st and 5th of each month but if you forget they will bill you.

Hugs,
Kato

This entry was posted in: Big girl Sex (fashion), Life Lessons, Rant-ish
Tagged with: ,

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

