#LGBT, Book Stuff, Guest Bloggers
Leave a Comment

[Guest Blogger] Love Me Harder – Remmy Duchene

Love Me Harder is near and dear to my heart. Why?  It is my first attempt at writing a story with both African American characters. I’ve always written Interracial and I flourish writing them. But I have one particular reader who asked me to try my hand at both AA.

The whole time it took to write LOVE ME HARDER it didn’t have a title. Hell, half the time I was writing it I didn’t think it would amount to anything. But the characters started talking–they talked and talked and talked–.

That was just one of the issues I had to deal with. The next is, I didn’t want my black men to be your typical. I wanted them to speak properly, but can get down and dirty if the needs arises. I wanted them to be searching for something deeper, something a little more stable. I wanted them to be hardworking in their own way,special in their own way and lovable in their own way. A lot of my readers know that I don’t like stereotypes. I often times go out of my way to avoid them. I put my characters in situation as humans not at as the colour of their skin or their race. It’s often hard because sometimes I think no one wants to read a story about a sexy,black lawyer who loves his niece and adores his sister. But I do it anyway because it was on my heart.

Mathew is a young man with no past and Asher is a well to do, older hottie who is looking for love.  Sure, he has his own issue with his age when it comes to Mathew, but how can he resist Mathew with his independent nature, his sexy body and those eyes that looks deep into Asher’s soul?  This is a love story if nothing else that is mixed with some hot sex. After all, sex isn’t supposed to be boring. I figured, if you’re with the right person, the intimacy between the two should be sexy, fiery, fun.

So LOVE ME HARDER is in dedication to my wonderful readers who, from day one, reads my stuff and believe a person isn’t their skin colour, but the soul inside. So thank you!

Oh and a BIG thank you to Kato About Town and her amazing readers!

Love Me Harder is coming out tomorrow September 15th at Loose Id

Please follow me on twitter – @remmyduchene and visit by blog by clicking HERE

Love,
Remmy Duchene

This entry was posted in: #LGBT, Book Stuff, Guest Bloggers

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

