Life Lessons, Outings, Rant-ish
Leave a Comment

I can’t Starbucks everyday…

I realized today that I can’t Starbucks everyday. I usually go to Tim Horton’s but Starbucks is right out of the subway and they have this strawberry smoothie with Whey protein that I like and they also have the Tevana Black Tea that I love. But I’ve come to the conclusion that me getting one of these two things every day wouldn’t be possible.

And here’s why.

  1. Price – What would be considered a small cup other places is being sold for five bucks – the smoothie. And don’t even get me started on the price for the Tevana Black Tea. How do people who are addicted to Starbucks do this? It’s like an addiction and they’re basically working to feed said addiction. It’s crazy to me. They line up around the block to buy a five dollar cup of coffee that by the time they get it, its undrinkably (I know that’s not a real word but it should be) cold anyways so what’s the point?
  2. Ordering Things – I always feel like the biggest idiot when I try ordering something from Starbucks – Why can’t they just say small, medium or large?  Why can’t it just be tea? What’s with this Tall, Vente, Grande, Half and half, extra hot BS? Who talks like that on a regular basis? And how can they remember this crap and not know their social insurance number or their friend’s phone number off hand? And then when I listen to other people rattle off what they want it’s like speaking German and Russian all at the same damn time!
  3. Time – I barely have enough hours in the day to do everything, and sometimes, things get left on the way-side because I just can’t do it all. I don’t have ten minutes to stand at the side, being crashed into by people who think their time is way more valuable than my own, who can’t even stop for a second to say “excuse me” or “Sorry about that.” I don’t have the patience to keep standing there for ten minutes while they create science experiment out of other people’s coffee just so they can get to my simple strawberry smoothie. I mean, here’s a thought – COFFEE IS COFEE! None of this half foam-extra-hot-dry-a partridge in a pair tree, crap.
  4. Barristers – I mean hell, I’ve had so many different experiences with these people I just want to scream. At this one Starbucks downtown, there’s this one server who always looks at me like “are you here to clean something?” when I walk in. Then there’s this one up close Yorkmills that is amazing! He draws a cat on my cup because I told him my name was Kat and he’s warm and funny and talkative. Then there’s the ones I deal with every morning, the always too happy at eight o’clock in the morning that makes me want to smack her and ask “why are you so annoyingly peppy so early?” But it’s not the kind of genuine peppy, it’s the high pitched voice, talking way too fast like she drank all the coffee in the back peppy. Then there are others I’ve had to deal with that is just downright rude.

So yeah, I can’t Starbucks every morning. I’d go broke and wind up in prison.

Love,

Kato

This entry was posted in: Life Lessons, Outings, Rant-ish

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

