Life Lessons, Rant-ish
Leave a Comment

Dear Smokers…

Okay, it’s a free society we live in. And if you want to slowly kill yourself, that is your choice. But here’s the issue I have.

I now work downtown and I do a lot of walking around down there. It seems everyone in the core smokes. I’m not exaggerating at all. You’ll be walking behind a crowd of people and a good eighty percent of them are puffing away, blowing smoke back into your face as you try desperately to not choke on the stench.

First Canadian Place is a beautiful building. It’s the gateway to quite a few places that I frequent. My issue is, at the entrance at 280 Queen Street, people seem to use it as a butt stop. They hang out at the metal posts and smoke like it’s going out of fashion and if you wish to enter through that entrance, you are coughing and panting just to get a few steps toward the revolving doors.

It’s so bad that on an off chance there is no one there puffing away, the area has this ingrained stench of stale tobacco you can’t escape.  It’s disgusting.

Now seriously, again, I don’t care if you smoke, its your lungs and your life, but I really don’t want to inhale all that. Smoke in designated areas please. The entrance to a business/group of businesses is not a designated area to smoke in.

I am tired of having to walk through white cloud to get into the building to do what I need to do. I’m sick of having my nose burn everything I walk through the smoke. Why is it that First Canadian place can’t put their foot down and say “NO SMOKING AT OUR ENTRANCE”? There are signs but no one seems to give a damn. People need to get ticketed. REAL fines.

Kato

This entry was posted in: Life Lessons, Rant-ish

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

