Book Stuff, Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Preparing for IYSAE and new sexy tales coming!

As you may have known by now, I am attending the Ignite Your Soul Author Event in London Ontario on September 17th, 2016. You might also remember that I haven’t written much of anything in the past two years because of some stuff that went down with a previous publisher, and finding out a few things I didn’t like regarding African Americans in regency romance novels—but, a friend of mine invited me to this event and I managed to score a spot at the books signing! Once that happened, I needed to find swag. It was last minute but I did manage to scrape together a few things to give away.

Also, you might be asking what stories will she be selling? Well, my friend, to answer that question, I will be selling print copies of two new novels! Book 1 in my SURRENDER series that is titled PREY and KISS IT BETTER. They are both Interracial- Kiss it Better is Blasian (Black and Asian). I am super, super excited and nervous all at the same time. I’ve gone through the list and there aren’t many authors who write predominantly interracial so I’m not sure about the reception I’ll get.

But, on the upside, a few things I have to share:

  1. Both covers have been made. While I have shared the cover for KISS IT BETTER, the one for PREY is VERY special. Why? Well, a very good friend of mine is the face and the body on the cover! He has been gracious enough to put his body on the line for me. Which I am very thankful for. The cover is almost finished so look for a cover reveal soon!
  2. I have an author banner now for conventions!! I am so excited!! It’s big and beautiful and I can’t stop flailing about it!
  3. PREY is the first book in a three book series and both PREY and KISS IT BETTER will be available in September! Attendants to the IYSAE will get their hot lil hands on them first but they will be up for wide release right afterward!
  4. Book 2 of the SURRENDER series is halfway finished and I am super excited to release it to the world!

As you can see, I am on my way to better things—I hope. I am also prepping to moving into my new apartment in September so it will be a busy few weeks!

Thank you all for your support over the years from DESTINY’S COWBOY (which will be rereleased at some point next year) to MADE TO LOVE YOU. I appreciate it more than you will ever know.

Kato

This entry was posted in: Book Stuff, Uncategorized

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

