Rant-ish
Leave a Comment

Eating Healthy is the runs–seriously

As most of you know, I’m a bigger girl. And for the most part I’m  happy with it but I decided to get back into big girl sexy–you know? Curve up a little. I’m not trying to be skinny but healthy. Anyway, at the end of September, a friend of mine always post on facebook that “The first day of the month is coming – It’s never too late to start over.”

I decided to use my reset for October and eat healthy. I live on my own now so I can now control the food that comes into my apartment and thus into my body. When I go grocery shopping, I make a shopping list and I have a snack before venturing out so I don’t buy crap. So, in my house right now there is no junk food. No juice, no bagel, no sugar, no flour – I have rice but I bought that a month ago so when I have guests I can cook something “normal” for them.  Image result for eating healthy

So, for the past five days, since October 1st, I’ve been eating nothing but healthy stuff…fruits, veggies, hot water instead of tea, sea salt instead of regular salt and very little of it, oatmeal instead of crappy bad for you cereals–needless to say my body is not impressed.

I spent a day and a half running for the bathroom.

I took a day off work because it was so bad and when I returned, one of my partners wanted to know what happened and if I felt better. I started the conversation by telling him how I started eating nothing but healthy stuff and my body wasn’t pleased. He burst out laughing. Then he must have seen my confused expression because he said “good luck spending a week in the toilet!”

Apparently, after I stop eating the chips and ice-cream, and burgers and all that gunk, my body needs to flush out the chemicals and all of it from my system. Having me spend almost two days on the toilet is the way it does that.  While I feel proud to be eating healthy for five and a half days now, my body doesn’t seem to like it yet and need some time to catch up.

Today, I’m still not up to 100% but at least I’ve only had to go twice since I woke up this morning.

So, word of advice. When you decide to start eating crazy healthy, wean yourself into it. Start by cutting out soda and juice…then after a couple of weeks, go for the bad carbs and MSG filled stuff….and so on and so on. If you go cold turkey like me, chances are it will hurt.

Hugs,

Kato

This entry was posted in: Rant-ish

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

