Reviews
Leave a Comment

Part 2: The Divine Trilogy – A Divine Life

***Contains explicit sexual content (including multiple partners and gender pairings) and mature situations which could be trigger-inducing for some readers. Not meant for underage readers.***

Over the past year of being Jayden Masterson’s collared submissive, Catherine O’Chancey
has worked through the mental terrors left behind by her old Dom—she thinks. To celebrate their collaring anniversary, Jayden organizes a special day, during which her final limits and fantasies will be realized. Will it prove to be more than she can handle? Can she endure the erotic onslaught her mind and body will experience and survive unscathed? A Divine Life Audiobook
While Catherine faces dark shadows and pleasurable highs, Jayden finds his own inner strength being tested. He has come to realize that, somewhere along the way, Catherine has taken possession of his heart, mind, and body. Now he faces his biggest challenge ever; he must let go of all his submissives but one: his jewel, Catherine. Can he leave his philandering ways behind? Has he made the ultimate mistake by putting his jewel into the hands of others?

Review

A continuation of To Serve is Divine, this story A Divine Life,  picks up where the last book left off. I mean, right where it left off which was good for me and because I binge listen to both these books, everything was fresh for me. I enjoyed the story a lot, even if BDSM isn’t really my thing. Jayden and Catherine are further developed and more secrets are revealed about Catherine’s past.

Catherine continues to grow under Jayden’s watchful eyes, tongue, toys and other delicious things in his arsenal. She learns that even if Jayden cannot be there, the trust he places in a few amazingly hilarious friends will see her through. Their relationship will be tested, especially by the ghost of Catherine’s past and in the end – well, in the end it could all backfire in Jayden’s face.

Just when I thought Jayden couldn’t get any sexier, I was wrong. I have no idea how that even is possible but he shows sides of him that is just a joy to read er listen to.

The gender pairings were a surprise to me – not in a bad way. It was a welcomed surprise, actually. But none of them were simply tossed in there for shits and giggles. Each pairing had a purpose and seemed as if RE Hargrave planned every word down to the final detail. The story is still chock full of BDSM delights which fans of BDSM will be completely enthralled by. I came for the story and the wonderful Holly Jackson narrating this continuation in the Divine Trilogy and I stay for the love, the feels and the giggles.

Listen here. Ebook here.

Hugs,

Kato

 

This entry was posted in: Reviews

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 34 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. I'm the best selling author of Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, GSG 9: CIRO: Miracle and the Beast (in the Susan Stoker Kindle World), SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

