Book Stuff, Events
Leave a Comment

I’m Still Here – Update

Hi world!

I know – I’ve been MIA for a while and it’s not because anything bad happened. I’ve just been bogged down with adulating so hard. Okay, check this out – So I have THREE Signings this year. So, after battling a kick ass case of writer’s block, I was doing the day job and writing full time.  I went through a complete rebranding with my writing. The website has always been changed. Though there is a link from the old site to the new one, you can simply click here to check it out.  I actually change the website twice in the space of a couple of months to get it to look smexy! Please, give it a look and tell me what you think!

Cover art by Boundless Tales Design

Onward to my signings. The first will be in Niagara Falls – Romancing the Falls! It’s my first time signing at this convention but I am nervous and excited about it. My second signing is on a smaller scale in Victoria, British Columbia that I’ve dubbed #Rocksteady! I am WAY over the moon about this one. This will be the first time I have my own, personal signing. I tell you, I have some AMAZING friends in my life. My gurl Amanda hooked me up and it’s going to be amazing!

 

The third signing will be in Ottawa at Romancing the Capital! Yes, I have been to this one and I am REALLY looking forward to signing again this year!

At the moment, I have two brand new novels getting ready to hit the market – The first is Someone Like You and it’s an interracial story and the first in my plus size female heroine under the new branding. The second is Rock Me Tonight , interracial, plus size female. And a third which I decided not to tackle in self publishing, To Catch a Falling StarI’m super excited for you guys to get your hands on these stories.

Someone Like You is a lot spicier than I write regularly. I wanted to add a little bit of a kick to these stories. No, I’m not leaving romance writing permanently, I’ve intertwined my love of romance with my urge for a little smexy to see what would happen.  The story is now waiting for Amazon to approve it for Kindle but it is available for Print if you click here!

Here is the blurb:

Fashion mogul Kiani Concord’s life just fell into darkness. In one night, she loses her sister and her brother-in-law.   But she has no time to grieve, because she finds out she is to be the legal guardian of her 16 year old nephew.

What? Is this a joke?​

Buckling down, she does what any responsible sister would, gives up her luxury condo, put her life on hold then moves into her sister’s house to raise a teenager. Getting through the funeral and other arrangements is tough enough; Kiani can only imagine what the next few years would be like. After the first fight with her nephew, she runs to her favorite diner and bumps head first into Jack Trudelle.​

Songwriter and Widower Jack Trudelle have been off the market since his wife’s death. But, he is beginning to believe his sister-in-law and daughter that it is time to get back on the horse. When he meets the beautiful and curvy Kiani Concord, he knows there is something special about her.

Now, if only she would stop running and face the passion he wants to give her…

Rock Me Tonight is a bit of a reader request kind of story. For the signing in Victoria BC I was asked to write something super sexy and super romantic. When I saw the cover on Taria Reed Designs, I took one look at it and sent her an email. It is VERY rare to find a

Cover by Taria Reed Designs

pre-made cover, this caliber with a plus size AA female. I had to jump on it. I didn’t eve have a story planned. That night, once the cover was in my inbox, I silently freaked out. What if I couldn’t come up with a story? What if I came up with a story and my Muse decided to disappear on me again? Yes, I was silently freaking out but then Sadie and Bas smacked me at the back of the head and their story was born! Yes, this too is SUPER sexy.

 

Here is the blurb:

Sadie Watson has looked for love in all the wrong places. After her last disaster, she is done-over it all. To mourn the death of her latest relationship, Sadie dipped into her trust fund, and takes off to Toronto for a much needed break from small town Canada. On this trip, all Sadie wants is to be left alone. But when she meets Bas Logan, she’s reminded that no good deed goes unpunished.

​Bas Logan, lead singer and guitarist of the band Potion, is rock and roll royalty. He likes his women leggy, blond and size two. When he meets Sadie, she  matched none of his conquest criteria so when he is attracted to her desperately, he cannot understand it. But when he shows Sadie a little attention, not only does she have no idea who he is, she flat out blows him off.  Further confused by this, Bas is determined to find out what it is she doesn’t like about him. But this could be a bad idea or by the time Bas realizes what is happening, it could be too late.

So those are the two I have pretty much ready to go. I am also hard at work now on a Thriller titled Barrister. Yes, this is a complete deviation from my romance/erotica roots but I thought I’d spread my wings a little. The character was speaking to me and because

Cover Art by The Book Cover Machine

I couldn’t possibly put him in one of my other books because of how deliciously dark and twisted he came to me, I figured he deserved his own book.

 

I am sitting on the blurb for Barrister because I am unsure of how to word it but for now, here’s the teaser I’ve been using:

When the fates write your destiny – you can fight it, or you can accept….

One more thing – I’ve been hard at work trying to get into the Kindle Worlds. So far, I have one short story complete titled Miracle and the Beast. I wanted to do something a little different than SEALs or MARINES or GREEN BERET so I’ve chosen to use Germany’s GSG 9. They are like SWAT meets Army Rangers kind of badassedness. The tale is now in the hands of my amazing editor. I am currently sitting on the cover art for this one, waiting until I’ve had it submitted to the Special Forces kindle world.

As you can see, I’ve had my hands full. Preparing for my May 20th convention has been a trial in itself. From thinking of swag, to finding what I want to make my swag to actually getting around to ordering and making said swag, to fighting with Amazon to get what I need and finding a printer willing to do it with a short turn around – *faints* it has been a hectic few weeks.

If you don’t have plans for the May long weekend, please visit us in Niagara Falls at the Marriott on the falls for over 50 amazing authors. There shall be swag and fun times. And stop by my table, if only to say hello.

Love and blessings,

Kato

This entry was posted in: Book Stuff, Events

by

They call me Kat, or Kitty Kat. I am a 33 year old Legal Admin Assistant by day, sensual, interracial romance author by night writing under Kadian Tracey and Kendra Mei Chailyn. My titles include Broken Wings, Made to Bend Not Break, Cowboy Lullaby, A Lover’s Wish, Kiss It Better, SURRENDER: Prey and The Shadowcat Series. My life is pretty much spent tapping away at keyboards either at my day job or my evening job (writing). What will this blog be about? Well, aside from my writing, someone told me recently that there is plenty of fun to be had in Toronto at 33 years old and single! So, I’ve decided to have a little fun! I am hoping this fun will parley into more stories, novels and an evolution in my writing as well as a deeper understanding of myself. This blog is to talk about my day, things I see, people I interact with, music, art, what's happening in the world and events I attend! Here’s hoping I can make you smile and grow in the process!

Leave a Reply

